As Promised Last Week, Earl Sweatshirt releases I Don’t Like Shit, I Don’t Go Outside!


While the entire Internet was going completely insane over fellow rapper, Kendrick Lamar dropping his album a week early, the early bird himself, Earl Sweatshirt also dropped some news on his new album last Monday. Sweatshirt said, via Twitter, that his album would be released in one week.

He delivered on that promise today. His sophomore album,  I Don’t Like Shit, I Don’t Go Outside: An Album by Earl Sweatshirt, was released today on iTunes via Tan Cressida under exclusive license to Columbia Records. The physical release is still set to be the original date of April 14th, 2015.

The album’s track listing:

1. “Huey”

2. “Mantra”

3. “Faucet”

4. “Grief”

5. “Off Top”

6. “Grown Ups” (featuring Dash)

7. “AM//Radio” (featuring Wiki)

8. “Inside”

9. “DNA” (featuring Na’kel)

10. “Wool” (featuring Vince Staples)

After one listen through while reading lyrics, I can tell this is going to be an album that I really need to stew on. The content is extremely dark, but not always in the obvious sense. earlsweatshirtidontlikeshitidontgooutsideanalbumbyearlsweatshirt600x600

Resident Golfwang fan, @ShaunSJohnson, is fine with a follow here or there.

Author: @shaunsjohnson

Hello! My name is Shaun, and I’m thrilled at the opportunity to connect with like-minded professionals, individuals, and industry leaders. Throughout the course of my professional career, I’ve worn many hats across various levels of accountability, leadership, and innovation. I’ve positioned myself as a transformative, detail-oriented, and highly innovative professional leveraging extensive marketing leadership experience towards achievement of diverse goals, objectives, and milestones. As such, I'm well-versed in all facets of design and branding, including planning, executing, and driving in-house creative departments, collaborating with external agencies, and demonstrable success interfacing with creative talent. I'm highly skilled in coordinating and driving public relations planning and initiatives encompassing media relations, community engagement, and crisis management. I'm also driven to establish, cultivate, and maintain productive, sustainable relationships with interdisciplinary teams, key stakeholders, clients, and leadership personnel. I've fostered a keen ability to develop and maximize understanding of current and emerging market trends and opportunities, reflecting key buyer values and competitive environments. Likewise, I'm poised to champion all facets of content creation and management for digital assets, including websites, news articles, blog posts, project case studies, white papers, pitch packages, and email campaigns. Additionally, I'm skilled in driving annual marketing plan and budgetary components through various internal and external channels while also driving marketing programs to drive synergies and maximize marketing investments. If you’re seeking to connect with a truly passionate, highly driven, and exceptionally motivated industry professional, then look no further! I’d like to invite you to reach out to me at

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: